Welcome to Aberdeen, Mississippi!
Javascript DHTML Drop Down Menu Powered by dhtml-menu-builder.com  


The Aberdeen Board of Aldermen meets at 5:00 p.m. on the first and third Tuesdays of each month.
Printable Forms (PDF)
Ordinances (PDF)



Board of Aldermen
In front row are Sammy Burroughs, Alderman Ward 3 (left) and Mayor Cecil Belle. Back row, from left, Alonzo Sykes, Alderman Ward 1; Wilchie Clay, Alderman Ward 2; Dean Irvin, Alderman Ward 4; John Allen, Alderman Ward 5.


Ward 1 - Alonzo Sykes 662-369-7705
Ward 2 - Wilchie Clay 662-369-4820
Ward 3 - Sammy Burroughs 662-369-xxxx
Ward 4 - Dean Irvin 662-369-0934
Ward 5 - John Allen 662-369-4683

Aberdeen is governed by a Mayor and five-member Board of Aldermen.

By law, the Board of Aldermen meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month except holidays, when meetings are re-scheduled. Meetings take place at 5:00 p.m. in the board room upstairs at city hall. Special called meetings may take place from time to time; notices  are posted on the bulletin board at city hall at least twenty-four hours prior to such meetings.
City of Aberdeen, Mississippi • 125 W. Commerce St.• 662-369-4165 • jbenson@ci.aberdeen.ms.us
Website Design & Hosting by JimBuffingtonDotCom, LLC